F1 strikes more TV deals to ensure wider coverage in Europe and Asia

Formula 1® is pleased to announce a series of agreements aimed at expanding TV coverage of the FIA Formula 1 World Championship in Europe and Asia.

Thanks to a three-year deal signed with Advisers Media International (AMI), which has worked with Formula 1 on the sale of TV rights for more than 30 years, the pinnacle of motor sport will be visible in 19 territories: Slovenia, Croatia, Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Bosnia, Macedonia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo and Ukraine.

Coverage will be provided by a mix of free-to-air and subscription broadcasters, while Formula 1 will maintain a number of digital rights in these territories.

In addition, Formula 1 has renewed its partnership with Saran Media. Thanks to the three-year agreement, Formula 1 will be broadcast on S Sport Channel, which is currently being carried on all four of Turkey’s major pay-tv platforms (Digiturk, DSMART, Turkcell TV+ and Turk Telekom) which have a subscription base of 5.5 million viewers. The deal includes the coverage of all the sessions, from Friday to Sunday, with live and delayed broadcast and highlights transmitted across all TV, internet and mobile platforms.The agreement with Saran Media will also include the free-to-air coverage of all 21 Grands Prix of the 2018 season on AZ TV and Idman Azerbaijan channels in Azerbaijan, a country which, since 2016 has hosted one of the most fascinating races on the calendar. Formula 1 will maintain a number of digital rights both in Turkey and Azerbaijan.

Ian Holmes, Director of Media Rights at Formula 1, said:

“Formula 1 is one of the most popular sporting spectacles and has an incredible fan base in all four corners of the globe. Our target is to ensure the best possible coverage of the sport and we’re delighted to have renewed our partnership with highly respected agencies such as AMI and Saran Media for the next three years.”





Notes to editors:


Norman Howell, Director of Communications, Formula 1

E: [email protected]

M: +44 (0)7920 181 929


Formula 1 Press Office

E: [email protected]


Edelman Press Office

E: [email protected]


About Formula 1®

Formula 1® racing began in 1950 and is the world’s most prestigious motor racing competition, as well as the world’s most popular annual sporting series. The 2018 FIA Formula One World Championship™ runs from March to November and spans 21 races in 21 countries across four continents. Formula One World Championship Limited is part of Formula 1, and holds the exclusive commercial rights to the FIA Formula One World Championship™.

Formula1 is a subsidiary of Liberty Media Corporation (NASDAQ: LSXMA, LSXMB, LSXMK, BATRA, BATRK, FWONA, FWONK) attributed to the Formula One Group tracking stock.

The F1 FORMULA 1 logo, FORMULA 1, F1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula 1 company: All rights reserved.