Formula 1® Paddock Hall of Fame welcomed ten new inductees

  • The Italian Grand Prix hosted the 2nd edition of the event
  • The total numbers of inductees is now 42

Over the weekend of the FORMULA 1 GRAN PREMIO HEINEKEN D’ITALIA 2019, a further ten people were inducted into the Formula 1 Paddock Hall of Fame, established last year to honour worthy member of the Formula 1 family, who have been a constant presence in the paddock for at least 25 years.

The inductees are selected by means of a secret vote by a panel made up of a representative of Formula 1, one from the FIA, a team member and a media person. Those chosen are entitled to a guest pass for themselves and one other for any Grand Prix they choose to attend, once their career at the pinnacle of motor sport is over.

The class of 2019 was chosen by a panel made up of Ross Brawn (Managing Director, Motorsports, Formula 1), Joachim Bauer (FIA Formula 1 Technical Delegate), Claire Williams (Deputy Team Principal, ROKiT Williams Racing) and the journalist Joe Saward. The award ceremony took place at the Casa Brembo in the Monza circuit, the brake manufacturer having been a partner of the Formula 1 Paddock Hall of Fame since it was established.

Ross Brawn, Managing Director, Motorsports at Formula 1 said:

“Our sport is both fascinating and demanding, especially for those who attend every race. The paddock is like a second home for those who are there every day and they become part of the family. The purpose of this initiative is to pay tribute to those who have been with us for at least a quarter of a century, irrespective of their role, or how many Grands Prix they have won or championships they secured. Each one of these inductees has given so much of their life, sacrificing much of their personal lives and contributing a great deal to Formula 1 and we are honoured to recognise them in this small but symbolic way, offering them our admiration and recognition.”

From left: Aldo Costa, Martin Brundle, David Redding, Suzanne Simmonds, Mario Almondo (Brembo Chief Performance Officer), Modesto Menabue, Joe Saward, Andrea Vaccari (special Brembo award for Scuderia Ferrari 90th anniversary), Steve Nielsen, Ross Brawn, Andrew Shovlin (received the award on behalf of James Allison), Jo Bauer, Dino Leone (received the award on behalf of Steve Smith), Claire Williams, Will Hings (received the award on behalf of Andrew Green), Pietro Timpini (special Brembo award for Scuderia Ferrari 90th anniversary)


Here is the list of current inductees:



Name Country Year of induction
Fredrik Af Petersen Sweden 2018
Gianpiero Agosti Italy 2018
Pino Allievi Italy 2018
James Allison Great Britain 2019
Bernard Asset France 2018
Ralf Bach Germany 2018




Marie-Claude Beaumont France 2018
Roger Benoit Switzerland 2018
Stefania Bocchi Italy 2018
Ann Bradshaw Great Britain 2018
Martin Brundle Great Britain 2019
Agnes Carlier Switzerland 2018
Ercole Colombo Italy 2018
Aldo Costa Italy 2019
Bob Costanduros Great Britain 2018
David Coulthard Great Britain 2018
Tony Dodgins Great Britain 2018
Gerald Donaldson Canada 2018
Mike Doodson Great Britain 2019
Kai Ebel Germany 2018
Andrew Green Great Britain 2019
Maurice Hamilton Great Britain 2018
Damon Hill Great Britain 2018
Kaz Kawai Japan 2018
Josef Leberer Switzerland 2018
Modesto Menabue Italy 2019
Steve Nielsen Great Britain 2019
Alan Permane Great Britain 2018
Giorgio Piola Italy 2018
Nigel Roebuck Great Britain 2018
Joe Saward Great Britain 2018
Franco Scandinaro Italy 2018
Michael Schmidt Germany 2018
Eric Silbermann Great Britain 2018
Suzanne Simmonds Great Britain 2019
Steve Smith Great Britain 2019
Andy Stevenson Great Britain 2018
Steven Tee Great Britain 2018
David Tremayne Great Britain 2018
Nigel Wollheim Great Britain 2018
Beat Zehnder Switzerland 2018




Notes to editors: Formula 1 Press Office E: [email protected]

T: @f1media

NOTE: if you no longer wish to receive these emails, please write to [email protected]

About Formula 1®

Formula 1® racing began in 1950 and is the world’s most prestigious motor racing competition, as well as the world’s most popular annual sporting series: The 2019 FIA Formula One World Championship™ runs from March to December and spans 21 races in 21 countries across four continents. Formula One World Championship Limited is part of Formula 1® and holds the exclusive commercial rights to the FIA Formula One World Championship™.

Formula 1® is a subsidiary of Liberty Media Corporation (NASDAQ: LSXMA, LSXMB, LSXMK, BATRA, BATRK, FWONA, FWONK) attributed to the Formula One Group tracking stock.


PADDOCK CLUB and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula 1 company. All rights reserved.