Great start of the season for F1 TV subscribers

Formula 1®, the pinnacle of motorsport, announced today an exciting array of content and new markets that will be available to fans during 2019 F1 pre-season testing across its OTT platform, F1 TV.

F1 TV ensures fans get closer to the action by enabling them to personalise their broadcast experience and watch F1 races live or on demand. This season F1 TV will be enhancing its offering by adding exclusive live winter testing coverage, and for the first time creating exclusive documentaries for F1 TV.

The first new piece of live content added to the platform will be the first winter testing session along with a daily review show from 18th to 21st February. Live coverage will be available for F1 TV Pro subscribers,.

The second testing session review show will also be available to F1 TV Pro subscribers on 1st March.

Live testing coverage on F1 TV Pro as follows:

18th – 21st February*
0900 – 1300 Track Action – English Commentary
1400 – 1800 Track Action – English Commentary
1800 – 1900 Review Show

*CET time

Also available on the platform is a new feature-length documentary “Michael Schumacher: The Making of the Legend”.  This will be the first ever documentary produced by Formula 1 and made available exclusively to all F1 TV subscribers.

The feature length story tells the journey of the German’s rise to the very top of his career, with friends, former rivals and past colleagues all giving their thoughts on how the F1® icon became the most successful driver in the history of the sport.

Mixing rare footage of the young driver with historic material of his Formula 1 career, “Michael Schumacher: The Making of a Legend” showcases the seven time World Champion’s spectacular rise to stardom.

Launched at the beginning of the 2018 season, F1 TV Pro was made available across 59 territories worldwide. In addition, this season F1 will also be rolling out F1 TV  Pro to subscribers in eight new territories from 18th February, including: Cyprus, Denmark, Greece, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal and Sweden, with more likely to be added throughout the season.

2018 territories include:

Argentina, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Sint Maarten, Slovenia, South Tyrol, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, USA and Venezuela

Frank Arthofer, Director of Digital, Licensing and New Business, Formula 1 said:




Notes to editors:

Formula 1 Press Office

E: [email protected]

T: @f1media


Edelman Press Office

E: [email protected]


NOTE: if you no longer wish to receive these emails, please write to [email protected]


About Formula 1®


Formula 1® racing began in 1950 and is the world’s most prestigious motor racing competition, as well as the world’s most popular annual sporting series: The 2019 FIA Formula One World Championship™ runs from March to December and spans 21 races in 21 countries across four continents. Formula One World Championship Limited is part of Formula 1® and holds the exclusive commercial rights to the FIA Formula One World Championship™.

Formula 1® is a subsidiary of Liberty Media Corporation (NASDAQ: LSXMA, LSXMB, LSXMK, BATRA, BATRK, FWONA, FWONK) attributed to the Formula One Group tracking stock.

The F1 logo, F1 FORMULA 1 logo, FORMULA 1, F1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX, PADDOCK CLUB and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula 1 company. All rights reserved.